Header Ads

And the Idols SA 2015 Winner is...

The waiting is over. After an exhausting competition and a record breaking season with 79 million votes cast the winner of Idols SA season 11 has been announced.

The grand finale took place at Carnival City where Karabo Mogane was crowned as the winner during a spectacular live show.
The Top 2! (Idols SA)
The Top 2! (Idols SA)
It was a musical feast as some of SA’s top artists such as Judith Sephuma, MiCasa, Nakhane Toure, Emtee and DJ Citi Lyts and last year’s Idols winner, Vincent Bones performed to a sold out audience.

Idols SA’s very own judge Somizi took to the stage and performed to Black Coffee's, Dance Again.

24–year-old Karabo joins previous winners Vincent Bones, Heinz Winckler, Anke Pietrangeli, Karin Kortjie, Jody Williams, Jason Hartman, Sasha-Lee Davids, Dave van Vuuren, Khaya Mthethwa and Musa Sukwene.
Along with being crowned the winner, Karabo also walked away with a prize package worth R1.2m, a recording contract with Universal Music Africa and will also be in the audience at the spectacular live American Idol final in the US next year.
Copyright © Search Zimbabwe. All rights reserved. Distributed by Africa Metro Global Media (www.searchzima.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, Click Here.

Search Zimbabwe publishes around multiple reports a day from more than 40 news organizations and over 100 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which Search Zimbabwe does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify Search Zimbabwe as the publisher are produced or commissioned by Search Zimbabwe. To address comments or complaints, Please Contact Us

No comments

Powered by Blogger.